Acting Advice

Ask Me: Donelli or Ornstein acting classes?

Anonymous asked
I’m stuck on picking which acting class I should go with. I would like your opinion on who I should choose, which is better? Is it Bruce Ornstein Acting Workshop or Donelli Acting Class?Everyone else is telling me to go with Donelli acting class, because they invite Agents and Casting Directors to their showcases. And, will help me get started. That’s not the reason I want to join them . I want to know which one them will help me out as an actor? Who do you prefer?

Thank you for asking.

I wish I could help you here, but, unfortunately, I can’t help you on this one. I have never taken a class with either of these people and I don’t believe I know anyone who has. I’d encourage you to trust your instincts and the opinions of those around you.

I have set up a poll on The NYC Actor Facebook page to get a consensus of the best acting teachers/classes in the city.

Hope that eventually helps to give you a little perspective!

About The NYC Actor

Angela Dee is a professional actress working in Film, Theatre, TV, Commercials and Voiceovers. She currently lives in New York. www.angeladee.com

4 Responses to “Ask Me: Donelli or Ornstein acting classes?”

  1. Bruce Ornstein’s classes are not packed at all. At most, there are 15 students per class. Take a look at his credits, his experience and his connections. It is THE class in NYC. Hands down!!! Plus, he really cares…

  2. Choice between Ornstein Acting Workshop or Donelli Acting Class?
    The Donelli’s hand down. Bruces classes are over packed 30 actors at once no attention to the actor. Donelli are 15 max per class with a different agent or casting director every week.

    The Donelli’s should be your choice and that is coming from a fellow acting teacher

  3. Donelli acting class has a free audit!!

  4. Bruce Ornstein is one of the most intuitive, acting teachers I have worked with. He sees in you what needs to be seen, and is genius at unblocking and freeing your creative spirit. I’ve seen many flowers blossom, and onions peeled in his class. Don’t get me wrong, you have to do the work, and he wants commitment, but he also commits to you.

Have something to add? Go ahead!